The registration for this conference has ended. You may still order the On-Demand recording using the form below. RegistrationCenter

WEBINAR DATE

Friday, April 12, 2013
  Add to Calendar  Add to Calendar
 
8:30 AM Eastern 7:30 AM Central
6:30 AM Mountain 5:30 AM Pacific

3.0 general CLE credits, including 3.0 ethics applied for Panelists:
Michael J. Faehner, M. Faehner, Esq., LLC; Joseph A. Corsmeier, Joseph A. Corsmeier, P.A.; Susan S. Demers, Dean, College of Policy, Ethics & Legal Studies, St. Petersburg College; Andrew B. Sasso, 6th Circuit Representative on The Florida Bar Board of Governors, Sasso & Bodolay, P.A.


WEBINAR DESCRIPTION

9:00-9:50 Overview and History of Advertising– The Simple Stuff

Rule 4-7.11 Application of Rules Rule 4-7.19 Filing Requirement
Rule 4-7.20 Exemptions from the Filing and Review Requirement
Rule 4-7.21 Firm Names and Letterhead
Rule 4-7.17 Payment for Advertising and Promotion
Rule 4-7.22 Lawyer Referral Services & Lawyer Directory Rule 4-7.18 Direct Contact with Prospective Clients

9:50-10:00 Break
10:00-10:30 Panel Discussion– Where are the Clear Lines Under the New Rules

Rule 4-7.12 Required Content
Rule 4-7.16 Presumptively Valid Content
Rule 4-7.13 Deceptive and Inherently Misleading Advertisements

10:30-10:50 Panel Discussion– Where is the Gray Area Under the New Rules

Rule 4-7.14 Potentially Misleading Advertisements
Rule 4-7.15 Unduly Manipulative or Intrusive Advertisements

10:50-11:00 Break
11:00-11:50 Panel Discussion- Where is the Gray Area Under the New Rules -Cont.


WEBINAR REGISTRATION

Please use the following form to register for this webinar. You will receive an email confirmation shortly after you complete the registration.

If you are unable to register online or do not receive your confirmation email after registering (don't forget to check your Spam email folder), please contact our Registration Desk at 1-888-780-6173. You can also contact us by email Send Email

  $125 USD on-demand for Clearwater Bar members & members’ staff.
  $100 USD on-demand for CBA Florida Registered Paralegal members
  $175 USD on-demand for non-members & non-members’ staff

Don’t miss this seminar! Deadline for cancellations or refunds is noon, April 9, 2013.

First Name* Bar number*
Last Name* Address*
Title* City*
Email* State/Province*
Phone* Zip*
Country*
*Required field

Total charges to credit card:   $ USD





Registration Helpdesk: 1-888-780-6173    Technical Support: 1-877-297-2901