The registration for this conference has ended. RegistrationCenter

WEBINAR DATE

Wednesday, May 22, 2013
  Add to Calendar  Add to Calendar
 
1:15 PM Eastern 12:15 PM Central
11:15 AM Mountain 10:15 AM Pacific

3.0 general CLE credits, including 1.0 Ethics, applied for coordinated by Hon. Robert Morris, Judge, 2nd DCA

WEBINAR DESCRIPTION

1:15 p.m.-1:30 p.m. Introduction & Seminar Overview – Bridget A. Heptner, President, Clearwater Bar Association; Gary L. Davis, President, West Pasco Bar Association; and Hon. Robert Morris, Judge, 2nd DCA
1:30 p.m.-2:00 p.m. Effective Brief Writing – Hon. Darryl Casanueva, Judge, 2nd DCA
2:00 p.m.-2:30 p.m. Appellate Motion Practice, Sanctions, Attorney Fees – Hon. Douglas Wallace, Judge, 2nd DCA
2:30 p.m.-2:45 p.m. Break
2:45 p.m.-3:15 p.m. Preservation of Error and Effective Oral Argument – Hon. Edward LaRose, Judge, 2nd DCA
3:15 p.m.-3:45 p.m. Post Trial Motions, Proposals for Settlement, and What to do After Receiving the Appellate Court’s Opinion - Hon. Craig Villanti, Judge, 2nd DCA
3:45 p.m.-4:15 p.m. Appellate Ethics Roundtable - Chief Judge Morris Silberman and Judges Edward LaRose, Douglas Wallace and Craig Villanti
4:15 p.m. Closing & Adjourn

WEBINAR REGISTRATION

Please use the following form to register for this webinar. You will receive an email confirmation shortly after you complete the registration.

If you are unable to register online or do not receive your confirmation email after registering (don't forget to check your Spam email folder), please contact our Registration Desk at 1-888-780-6173. You can also contact us by email Send Email

  $125 USD for Clearwater Bar or West Pasco Bar members & members' staff.
  $100 USD for CBA Florida Registered Paralegal members
  $175 USD for non-members & non-members' staff
  $125 USD on-demand for Clearwater Bar or West Pasco Bar members & members' staff.
  $100 USD on-demand for CBA Florida Registered Paralegal members
  $175 USD on-demand for non-members & non-members' staff

Don’t miss this seminar! Deadline for cancellations or refunds is noon, April 8, 2013.

First Name* Bar number*
Last Name* Address*
Title* City*
Email* State/Province*
Phone* Zip*
Country*
*Required field

Total charges to credit card:   $ USD





Registration Helpdesk: 1-888-780-6173    Technical Support: 1-877-297-2901