RegistrationCenter
logo

It's All in the Family... What is a Family: Estate Planning Issues in the 21st Century





WEBINAR DATE



Wednesday, August 21, 2019
  Add to Calendar  Add to Calendar
 
11:30 AM Eastern 10:30 AM Central
9:30 AM Mountain 8:30 AM Pacific


This is a 90 minute webinar.


WEBINAR DESCRIPTION


Hugh Magill, Executive Vice-President and Chief Fiduciary Office Northern Trust Corporation will ignite discussion regarding multi-generational families. The structure of the family has changed dramatically since the 1950’s, when many of our traditional estate and financial planning strategies were developed. This presentation will provide an overview of changing generational attributes, marital practices and family structures, and examine their implications for estate planning, trust design and family collaboration and governance.


PRESENTERS


 
Hugh Magill
Hugh is licensed to practice law in Illinois and Minnesota and admitted to practice before the United States Tax Court. He is a Fellow of the American College of Trust and Estate Counsel, an Academician of the International Academy of Estate and Trust Law, and a faculty member of the American Bankers Association National Trust School. He has lectured for the American College of Trust and Estate Counsel, the Heckerling, Notre Dame, and Kasner Institutes, the Northwestern University Center for Family Enterprise, regional bar associations and estate planning councils, and Northern Trust on estate and charitable planning, trust management, family demographics and governance, and fiduciary risk management. He is a member of the Chicago, Illinois and American Bar Associations, the Chicago Estate Planning Council, and the Christian Legal Society.

 



WEBINAR REGISTRATION


Please use the following form to register for this conference. You will receive an email confirmation shortly after you complete the registration.

If you are unable to register online or did not receive your confirmation email (don't forget to check your Bulk email folder), please contact our Registration Desk at 866-872-5840 (international callers please dial 617-502-2061). You can also contact us by email Send Email

Webinar Purchase Includes On Demand Access for One Year. Access instructions for the on-demand recording will be sent after the live event.

  Live $150 USD
  On-Demand $150 USD
First Name* Firm/Organization*
Last Name* Address*
Title* City*
Email* State/Province*
Secondary Email Zip*
Phone* Country*
Please indicate the state(s) you intend to apply for CLE credit for this webinar
(You may choose up to three)

Information as to the webinar CLE program is submitted to the corresponding state boards. Once the AAML receives approval from the state board, a copy of the approval letter and the certificate of attendance is sent to the registrant(s).
*Required field

Total charges to credit card:   $ USD


Click here to test your system compatibility to our webinar delivery portal.