RegistrationCenter

SPECIAL GUEST
Amanda Gilliland, RN, BSN
UW Health, Madison, Wisc.

ALSO FEATURING
David Glaser, Esq.; Ronald Hirsch, MD, FACP, CHCQM;
Mary Inman, Esq.; Dennis Jones; and Leann Wilhelm, CHC


Many hospitals are seeing increasing numbers of significant payment reductions that are the result of so-called “forensic” or other reviews conducted by third-party auditors. These are done on outlier claims, particularly for Medicaid HMO claims, as well as commercial and even Medicare Advantage claims.

The denials are for commonly billed services and items such as supplies, IV solutions, point-of-care (POC) labs, venipuncture, respiratory therapy services, etc. The rationale given for the denials is that the charges are “unbundled” and should be included in a room rate or a procedure charge, or labeled “routine,” and thus not separately billable or payable.

Appeals are reported to be very time-consuming, with no guarantees of success. Reporting our lead story during the next edition of Monitor Mondays will be Amanda Gilliland, a revenue integrity nurse auditor at UW Health in Madison, Wisc. Gilliland will report on her experience and efforts to appeal what she describes as “spurious” denials.

The broadcast rundown also will include:

Register now for this important news broadcast coming up at 10 a.m. EST on Monday, Feb. 18, 2019.

Monitor with us.™

Please use the following form to register for this broadcast. If you have any trouble accessing the broadcast, please call our Customer Care line at 800-252-1578 ext. 2 or at support@medlearnmedia.com

If you're already registered for Monitor Mondays you do not need to register again.
You will automatically receive logon information prior to the broadcast.

First Name* Company*
Last Name* Address*
Job Title* City*
Email* State/Province*
Confirm Email* Zip*
The emails do not match.
Secondary Email Country*
Phone*
*Required field





Add to Calendar Monday, February 25, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, March 4, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, March 11, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, March 18, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, March 25, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, April 1, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, April 8, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, April 15, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, April 22, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, April 29, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, May 6, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, May 13, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, May 20, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, June 3, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, June 10, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, June 17, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, June 24, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, July 1, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, July 8, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, July 15, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, July 22, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, July 29, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, August 5, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, August 12, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, August 19, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, August 26, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, September 9, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, September 16, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, September 23, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, September 30, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, October 7, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, October 14, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, October 21, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, October 28, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, November 4, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, November 11, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, November 18, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, November 25, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, December 2, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar Monday, December 9, 2019 10:00 AM Eastern 9:00 AM Central 8:00 AM Mountain 7:00 AM Pacific